Abducted by Aliens, eeeek………..they made me work!

That’s my excuse for not posting.

It’s true, I’ve been trying to get as much done as possible before the big surgery next week.

It’s terrible I know!

I’m so baaad.

So I did not deserve one of these yesterday.

.

.

.

.

Nor did I get one of these.

.

.

.

.

The Dodgy Brothers were in this old milk crate,

.

.

.

.

Because

.

.

Elisabeth’s dog Zamori

is a Bernese Mountain Dog

(they come from the other side of the mountain to the St Bernards)

.

Yep, that’s the Strand here in Townsville, yep, it’s a long way from Switzerland (where Bernese Mountain Dogs come from).

.

.

.
So this is what Bernese Mountain dogs do,
they take the milk from the farmhouse to the village customers.
And of course,
Zamori needs to learn how to do this.
.
.
.
So here’s
how
2 chihuahuas,
1 Bernese Mountain Dog
a milk crate
some bicycle wheels
and a few poles
.
.
recreate a bit of Switzerland
here in Townsville.
.
.
.
.
.
This is a beginners run on the Strand.
.
.
We made sure the public knew that we are learners
.
.
.
.
Safety First on the Strand
.
.
.
.
.
And here we are in action.
.
.
.
.
.
.
That’s Elisabeth up front (of course!).
and that’s our Townsville winter would you believe?.
.
.
.
.
We got stopped a lot,
with lots of questions
and admiring looks
and pats.
The Dodgies were as popular as Zamori.
.
.
.
ONE WEEK TO GO
I WILL HAVE A NEW BACK THIS TIME NEXT WEEK.
Love
Louise
xxxx
17 thoughts on “Abducted by Aliens, eeeek………..they made me work!

  1. Loving the pink wheels on the Dodgymobile guys! Grandma W says hi and to be careful not to Overdo Things or Gallop Around with that cart, you know her views on Overdoing Things and Galloping Around…xxxxxx

    • Hi Blighty,

      Tell Grandma W that I promise not to gallop after next Monday.
      Unfortunately, galloping will be a prerequisite this week, I am so under the pump trying to get stuff done before I fly down to Southport.

      Can you believe, we have not had one repair done since the cyclone destroyed half our house on the 3rd February. Things are so slow here with Insurance Companies and getting builders.

      I’m thinking Zamori could graduate from two chihuahuas to pulling me around in his cart after my surgery – what do you think?
      Lou
      xxx

  2. May I call this insane? No, it’s not insane.Reading your blog is entertainment at large! The pink wheels top everything!
    Were the swiss milk cans made of gold?
    Louise, if this is what you call “winter”, I want to exchange your winter with our summer. Summer in Austria decided to rain. A lot. And temperatures around 17°C in the evening.
    http://wetter.orf.at/oes/

    • Hi Paula,
      I put the comment about winter in ESPECIALLY FOR YOU!. Wicked aren’t I?
      Elisabeth keeps telling her family in vienna that there’s no way she’d go back there to live, she loves the weather here so much more.

      Aren’t the pink wheels a hoot? And the L plate?

      I don’t think the Swiss milk cans are gold, just plain old stainless steel. Swiss cheese is a golden colour though.
      tee hee

      Love
      Lou
      xxxxx

      • I so understand the British who flee to the Provence as soon as they retire …
        On the other hand – cool temperatures can come in handy, for exercising f.e.

      • Hi again Paula, yes there are a LOT of British people here in this far flung province. I agree that it’s more pleasant to exercise in cooler weather though. Except in miserable cold rain – I can’t handle that!
        lou
        xxx

  3. Dear Louise, The Dodgy Brothers look as if being conveyed about is exactly how they should be treated! I bet ice cream on a hot day was as nice for them as it is for us. Tell Elisabeth that her Zamori is very handsome. I agree with Grandma Whacker – no Gallopping about! There is only so much you can do in the remaining week! I am so excited for you – getting a better back will make such a difference for you! love Lindaxxx

  4. Hi Linda in Chile. Yes isn’t Zamori a handsome lad?

    Been galloping a bit today, I have a colonoscopy at lunch time bleeeeeuuuucccchhhhh. So have spent all night drinking the soapy lemon bowel emptying drink, and visiting the ladies’ room. Thank God for Bidets I say, after the 20th trip even the softest loo paper feels like sandpaper.
    The colonoscopy is necessary before they cut all my gizzards open next Monday, not for any sinister reason.

    The Dodgy Brothers did like that method of transport. Next time, my friend Grace is going to put the Dodgies in her Great Dane’s saddle bags, while Bronny and Bee – the senior cits (16yr old Bichons) get to ride in the milk cart. That will not be for a while though, I’ll be off walking for a couple of months I think.

    I hope you are not too cold over there in Chile, can you see the snow from your house (tee hee)?
    Lou
    xxxxxx

    • Hi you gorgeous Chihuahua girldog. I love your blog.
      The Dodgy Brothers are going to read you regularly too.
      They are eyeing off all the local attractions here wondering if their monikers can be plastered on them.
      eg The Great Barrier Reef, The local Police Station, Magnetic Island, Castle Hill.
      Cheers,
      Louise, Arnie and Siggi.

  5. Dear Louise, The colonoscopy does sound awful. I can see heaps of snow on the mountains! It is, dare I say, chilly!

    • HI Linda,
      All pipes clear now and ready for relocation on Monday.
      They can shove them out of the way, with gay abandon, while they access the front of the spine.
      I’d love to be able to watch this operation, and make comments, like
      “HEY WATCH IT WITH THOSE BOWELS – I USE THEM EVERYDAY YOU KNOW!”

      Go up to the snow and see how cold it is for me?
      lou
      xxxxxx

  6. How I would love to read a new posting from you right now. 🙂

    Maybe with less dogs licking from your icecream. Please don’t tell me you finished the ice after they’d licked from it? :-/

    • Hi Paula,
      i’ll try to do another post, but I’m pathetically slow doing them.
      I know some people can do them in half an hour, I take about 2 hours minimum.

      No, I did not finish the dogs’ ice cream, I let them finish mine though.
      lou
      xxx

      • Hi Louise! This might not cheer you up but it cheers me up: I am so relieved to read other people are as slow as I am ! At blogspot the system tracks when you started writing the posting … by the time you are done … not good seeing how much time has passed. I thought it was only me, maybe because of the translating … I should really give it a try and write a german posting. And see if it’s faster. I’ve seen there is a new posting. Horray! I run over to read it.

Leave a Reply

