First photo post,,, don’t get excited

It’s iPhone from old iPhoto not that stupid aperture.

 

 

THEY REALLY DID HAVE A CONSTIPATION TRADE SHOW EXHIBIT

SEE, I AM NOT MAKING THIS UP

HARD TO GLAM UP FOR A GALA DINNER IN A BRACE

DON’T KNOW IF IT LOOKED ANY BETER WITH THE FLASH

I DID TRY TO DISGUISE THE BRACE AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE

BUT ISN’T IT OBVIOUS I’M HOPELESS AT TAKING PHOTOS OF MYSELFF IN MIRRORS.

YUCK CITY!

THOSE DODGY CHEAP TEETH WHITENERS WERE THERE TRYING TO SELL THEIR STUFF TO PHARMACISTS.

MY ADVICE – GO TO YOUR DENTIST – THEY CHECK YOUR TEETH PROPERLY

PART OF THE MAGIC ROBOT THE BOYS SPENT ALL WEEKEND EXPLORING

IT REALLY DID NOT FASCINATE ME

EVEN FROM THIS ANGLE

AREN'T PHARMACY TRADE SHOWS EXCITING

So I’ve finally got a post up, with piccies.

I know it’s short and not terribly coherent, but sad to say I truly am in a lot of pain, and it’s been an effort to get this done tonight.  Not a sob story, just explaining why it’s a bit dodgy.  And it’s late and I’ve had my meds – which according to my nearest and dearest, do make me a bit slurry.
The conference really did set me back was probably too tiring, and I’m working pretty hard all day (on real work) but – I have a funny Dodgy Brother Story for you tomorrow.
Am going to try and see if we can do a re-enactment for photos for you.  Siggi Boyle blotted his copybook severely this morning.  He’s so sensitive no-one even yelled at him although he deserved it, but he knew he was in trouble and spent the day with his comfort sport sock in his mouth.  Just carted it everywhere with him all day, looking really miserable.  Chihuahuas can be a bit different!
Good night, thanks for your patience with my terrible blogging recently, going to up the physio visits to try and get my sense of humour back.
Love
Louise
16 thoughts on “First photo post,,, don’t get excited

  1. Louise, you look great. I know you mostly from sledge-rides in Northern Europe and hospitalized in Townsville and the Louise as seen here is stunning!

    I don’t like it when I am right, as for my refusal of using Aperture.

    I took a third look at your photos, you look so great as if you would go straight to Conan’s or Oprah’s couch in the studio. If this could only relieve your pain. At what stage is your back right now? Are the bones growing back? Or are they inflammated? Or all together? Hope you slept well last night (should be morning by the time you read this)

    • Hey Paula,
      An Austrian lady has applied for the Housekeeping position. She’s coming here at 2pm. The first pre-requisite for the position was sense of humour. She assured me that hers is definitely an Austrian sense of humour.
      I’ll post the run down on her, on your blog tomorrow.
      If she works out, maybe she can teach me Austrian to write to you.

      Last night I had a flash of inspiration, I already know Austria REALLY WELL, because my favourite show in the world (and I genuinely do not like or watch much tv at all) is Inspector Rex. I’m almost Austrian.
      You are soooo exaggerating about those photos of me but thank you anyway.

      No idea what’s happening with the back, hurts so much more, but I’m home pretending I’m normal so obviously stressing it past its limitations. Off for a second opinion soon, because I’m seriously stressing about the amount of very strong painkillers I’m on.

      Love
      Lou

      • If you decide to hire the Austrian lady, you must upgrade her for cooking, too. 🙂
        Yes, Rex was a huge hit also in Austria. Maybe Austria is not s different from what you saw. Enough auf the A word.

        I will happily send you my adress! Meanwhile my mum is in the hospital, in good hands (of course the BEST doctor is looking after her) but I might need to bribe the nurses with some chocolate. 😉
        She has been on painkillers for the last 2 weeks and was very mellow inbetween the infusions. The pain should go away now she has an operation.

        I risc a diagnosis form the distance: maybe you have been moving around too much since leaving the hospital?

      • HI Paula,
        Austrian lady was terrific, we got on really well, but I was horrified when George the very stubborn naughty Galah, who is completely disobedient with everyone, stepped up on to her hand like a well trained poodle and did everything she asked him to . We have never, ever, ever seen George so well behaved.
        She’s apparently a fabulous cook too, said Austrian women are taught to cook from a very early age.
        I hope your Mum is ok and not in hospital for anything too serious.
        Your diagnosis is spot on – all the way from Austria, I have not been resting, have been doing too much round the house, bending and stuff that’s not allowed, not taking enough painkillers, and all the computer work I’v done this week, I’ve done sitting – which is the most painful thing for the back – loads up the broken vertebra.
        But by Monday I will have a wonderful cleaning lady to help me and take the pressure off the house itself. (We have so much damage from the cyclone and the fire, that it will be wonderful to just have someone to answer the door every time all the builders and tradesmen turn up to check or measure things.0
        Cheers,
        Louise

  2. Dear Mrs In Townsille, I wish to complain in the strongest possible terms about your scandalously inadequate coverage of Movicol, Australia’s Number 1 PBS Laxative, I feel you did not go into this area deeply enough. Moreover, there is no explanation for the uniniated of what PBS stands for – I can only guess at “Poo Buildup Syndrome” or “Plumbing Blockage Scenario” but it is not satisfactory that I am literally having to make sh*t up here… I would like to add that I enjoy a good Movicol as much as the next man/woman, I particularly enjoyed Mamma Mia but Sound of Music will always be my favourite. Must go run over some hedgehogs now, Cruella xxx

    • Oh God, it’s going to take me an hour to reply to this – you are going to the bottom of the list of replying to comments. I obviously gave you FAR TOO MUCH AMMO in that post.
      Even explaining the PBS will take ages – actually just had brilliant thought – Little James can do a guest post and explain it all to you.
      And the things he can do with your interpretations of PBS will be priceless for him. I’m going to trade them to him, don’t know what for, but will think of something.
      Met Little James’ best mate in the whole world since Grade One (he’s a pharmacist too, but now lives in South Qld). He’s going to help with the James adjective project. Not confident his will be flattering though.
      Love
      Lou

  3. How can you say ‘Don’t get excited’ and then give us photos of a laxative display! I can hardly wait to forward these photos to my friends.

    You look great, if only you felt great too. Hope your 2nd opinion at the Dr’s gives you some answers…

    PS. Nothing changed on the work front – did you hear we had a fire? In the building you go into, but the other half of it. Closed down for 6 weeks. Eek!

    • Hey Amanda,
      Need a coffee date soon, will text you next week.
      You’ll have to be the driver though.
      I’ll jump on your site and contribute, I have been struggling, and have not visited any of my fav blogs – please don’t be offended, because I’ve neglected everyone, it’s just been bit hard going.
      I think when we get a housekeeper, I’ll relax and rest when I am supposed to.
      Fire – well they obviously needed Bronson there didn’t they?
      And I expect to hear you are making some forward steps on that little discussion we had about errrrrrr careers.
      Lou

  4. Dear Everyone,
    This comment was made by the world’s possibly non bitchiest woman.
    She is also one of the sweetest women you’ll ever meet, so you must take into consideration that she could just be biased in that hair comment.
    Anyone with curly hair knows it was invented by the Devil (sort of a FFism – oh I know now, it’s the Devil’s Work).

    Annie, thank you so much for that compliment, I remember now that the dress up photo could be of my hair on one of the rare occasions where I’ve actually DONE it. You have to use a blow drier with a diffuser and shock horror – put product in your hair. Doing it that night, was a way of avoiding arriving at the dinner till 9pm.

    Usually styling for me is wash, condition, let dry, shake head a few times, then ponytail. Faux Fuchsia I am not!
    Love and
    Have a good one today
    Lou

  5. Oh my gosh I would be a sleep on one of the chairs boring!! Hee hee!! Well did the Constipation stand do it for you all, I was expecting a toilet or a bowl blockage picture (come on)!! Blightys comment made me laugh how witty hee still laughing!!
    What is a magic Robot?? Will the boys be getting 1 ?? looked like a lot of draws to me? Or am I just been daft??

    • Lainey, they actually had posters and brochures on the posture for … errr Number 2s. How stupid of me not to take one and copy to the blog.
      I was pretty tired and grumpy most of the time at the trade show, so the creative juices were not really happening.
      The Magic Robot is an automatic dispensing machine – very fascinating for pharmacists, but not me. For us it will mean our customers get to talk to the pharmacists when they hand in their scripts and when they receive their medications. Frees up the legwork of actually dispensing of the meds. Mr iT pedantic about all our customers getting as much counselling from the pharmacists themselves, as possible, about their medications and how they are using them, side effects, etc because it’s all so complicated these days.
      Are you asleep yet?
      cheers
      Lou

  6. hi louise,

    i realize you are prob getting ready for bed on friday night and it’s 6am friday here in california. sorry i didn’t get back to your last email but i was at work.

    what can i say, i think you are gorgeous, back brace and all. your back may be broken but your sense of humor is quite intact. thank you so much for brightening my day with photos from the pharmacy conference, how will i concentrate at work today? i hope you have a very relaxing weekend and get to feeling better soon.

    xo
    janet

    • Hi Janet,
      Thank you, you are just so gorgeous. I knew that from your blog, but you just keep confirming it.
      I’m so thrilled that the pharmacy conference will give you food for thought all day at work.
      I hope you read Blighty’s comment at the top, because Little James (our absolutely gorgeous young pharmacist who is my pseudo son) and I are working on a whole blog post to address Blighty’s comments about the Movicol stand (the constipation one).
      Also as soon as I learn to cut and past to the blog – I’ll post my age email to you for everyone else to get a giggle out of.
      The bloggers who chat on here who I’ve met, all chat about you in the most glowing complimentary terms. You are sort of our princess we follow, with no hope of emulating.
      Wills end n email as an addendum to the tradies in the the boidoir -as I don’t want to spill the beans on the whole story for the big post for everyone else.
      Love
      Louise
      PS the time.
      I’m reading this in bed on Saturday night. It’s the drugs, I don’t know what day it is.
      I am seriously ticked off with my physiotherapist now as well, she’s sort of supposed to be a healer through movement and that sort of tens machine stuff, and now she is agreeing with the Drs that I need to go on to stronger painkillers in order to be able to do the strengthening exercises that will eventually reduce the pain.
      I told her she was a traitor. I’m expecting rather high setting on that electric muscle stimulater at my next appointment after telling her that. tee hee.

  7. Hi Lou
    How was your Saturday? I hope you are looking forward to resting once the housekeeper starts. Are the Yasi/fire repairs at your place proceeding hiccup free?
    Our plasterer finished today (wonderful job by the way) but we had the daunting task of clearing a ton of dust after he left. I wanted to collapse and weep but remained strong 🙂
    How are the senior citz and the dodgy bros?
    xx

  8. Hey Annie, Today, my friend Grace, vet to the stars, kidnapped me and forcibly removed me from the house. Stood over me while I dressed, put on make up, and packed my painkiller daypack for the day. Got a text from her last night demanding the reason that I had hidden from her all week. She got texted back the full download of the misery of the whole week, so she took control.
    Was wonderful to be removed by force, I almost felt like a fragile little thing being bossed around by the kind head girl.
    It was such a relief to get out, find out that I could cope, and talk away to our hearts’ content about the superiority of women.
    So a lovely day, and I was organised and took all the evil meds on time, which meant that I coped quite well.
    Since Grace is a vet as well, she was very astute as to when I needed to stand up, move around, change position and sit in a different way, so pain was minimised heaps.

    Big dilemma re housekeeper – two absolutely perfect ones, both very different but wonderful, and a perfect match for me personality wise as well. Tomorrow’s decision day – don’t know how I’m going to do it.
    But you are right – it is going to make such a difference here, I’ll be able to get into a routine.

    God Annie, I don’t envy you that dust, I hope to goodness you were wearing masks and goggles.
    Senior Cit One – Bronson the fire hero is limping, off to Grace on Monday for a full going over, he’s so precious. Bee is really well and happy (particularly when she’s grumpy in the mornings – she revels in her grumpiness, a bit like me in the mornings).
    The Dodgies are fine – did I tell you about Siggi doing a runner up the street on Thursday morning, 7 am, and playing in the middle of the road like a frisky pony. I think I did tell you, but let me know if I didn’t. It’s worth a post if I can get Chris to photograph a reenactment of me in PJs chasing (at snail speed with broken back) 2 chihuahuas up a busy road.
    Hope you have a day of rest tomorrow, Sunday,
    Love
    Lou

Leave a Reply

