Redecorating ideas from St Petersburg.

This is a decorating post for the lovely AM, who built a wonderful house.

 

 

If you are thinking of renovating or redecorating

And you are OVER the Minimalist look,

take a look at some of these tips from the Russian Tsarinas.

 

 

 

 

 

Solid Gates Keep out the riff raff.

Can you spot Georgie?

 

 

 

 

 

External paint choices

 

Should match your interior colours

If you live in an area where carpets get damp and musty

Or like me you have 4 dogs

Don’t use rugs,

 

 

 

Have your timber floors designed to replicate rug patterns

 

We all know that mirrors give the illusion of more space

 

 

See how well it works here?

But remember, your mirrors should always be gilded!

 

 

 

In the bedroom you can let your hair down

and have those fine china (and I mean Fine Porcelain)

columns you always wanted.



Along with girlie wallpaper and a girlie sofa

 

 

 

The Living Room walls are for displaying your creativity, and talent for



EMBROIDERY

with silver thread

(that means real silver that tarnishes),

Or if you are thinking gold is better
Use gold thread which (of course) doesn’t tarnish
So
that’s it for me.
I’ve used 12 POUNDS WORTH OF INTERNET TIME
to get to this post done,
while Mr inTownsville is at the London Boat Show
not supervising my WILD internet spending spree.
And I must practice my Hermes Scarf tying skills to tizzy up my travel wardrobe
(WHICH IS NOTHING LIKE FAUX FUCHSIA’S)
for the big BLIGHTY fest tomorrow.
Love to all
L
xxxxx
